Journalstone Publishing Announces the Upcoming Release of The Demon’s Wife by Rick Hautala, Hardcover Due On August 16, 2013 & Trade Paper, eBook Due On September 13, 2013

Journalstone Publishing announces the upcoming release of The Demon’s Wife by Rick Hautala. The Demon’s Wife will be available in a hardcover edition (ISBN: 978-1-936564-97-2, Category: Urban Fantasy/ Romance/Horror, 316 pages, $31.95) on August 16, 2013.  Trade paper ($18.95) and eBook ($9.95) editions of The Demon’s Wife will be available on September 13, 2013.

A posthumous release by legendary novelist Rick Hautala, The Demon’s Wife has garnered high praise, including:

“This Demon has style, sensuality and soul.” — Robert McCammon, author of The Hunter from the Woods

“Wonderfully entertaining and entirely compelling, a horrifying and heartfelt urban fantasy sure to appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris and Kelley Armstrong” — Christopher Golden, New York Times best-selling author of The Graves of Saints

“A completely compelling journey into a most-unusual marriage of the supernatural and earthly.” — Matthew Costello, author of Home

“A fast-paced, mordant examination of contemporary relationships, full of clever twists and irreverent reversals. A fitting capstone to a magical career.” — Thomas F. Monteleone,  4-time Bram Stoker Award winner

“A brilliant, chilling, mind-blowing and heart-stopping novel of horror and magic. A superb novel, first page to last.” — Jonathan Maberry, New York Times best-selling author of Extinction Machine

About The Demon’s Wife: Claire McMullen, A thirty-something single woman in Portland, Maine, is perfectly normal and ordinary—except for her long, curly, flaming red hair. On the prowl for her Mr. Right—or at least Mr. Right Now—Claire’s life changes on the fateful evening she meets Samael.  Romance blooms with the tall, handsome and wealthy Samael …until he admits to Claire that he is actually a demon. But to Samael’s surprise, he’s fallen as head-over-heels in love as Claire has.  Now, he must stand up to the forces of evil and reclaim his angelic nature. But can Claire trust the love of a demon?

Rick Hautala (1949-2013) was the recipient of the Horror Writers Association (HWA) Bram Stoker Award for Lifetime Achievement for 2011. Rick, who served terms as Vice President and Trustee for the HWA, had more than ninety published novels and short stories to his credit, including the million‐copy, international best‐seller Nightstone, as well as Twilight Time, Little Brothers, Cold Whisper, Impulse, and The Wildman. He also published four novels—The White Room, Looking Glass, Unbroken, and Follow—using the pseudonym A. J. Matthews. More than sixty of Rick’s published short stories appeared in national and international anthologies and magazines. His short story collection Bedbugs was selected as one of the best horror books of the year in 2003.

The Demon's Wife

About these ads
Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,255 other followers

%d bloggers like this: