Details of Bruce Springsteen’s Next CD, “Working On A Dream”

As expected, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band’s new album, “Working on a Dream,” will arrive Jan. 27 via Columbia. Excerpts from the title track debuted during NBC’s NFL halftime show last night (Nov. 16).

The album includes 12 new songs plus the bonus tracks “The Wrestler” (from the Mickey Rourke-starring film of the same name) and “A Night With the Jersey Devil” (which Springsteen gave away free online on Halloween).

As with 2007’s “Magic,” Springsteen worked with producer Brendan O’Brien on basic tracks and brought in the E Street Band as needed during tour breaks. “All the songs were written quickly — we usually used one of our first few takes,” he says.

Springsteen and company will return to live duty Feb. 1 as part of the Super Bowl XLIII halftime show in Tampa, Fla.

Here is the track list for “Working on a Dream”:

“Outlaw Pete”
“My Lucky Day”
“Working on a Dream”
“Queen of the Supermarket”
“What Love Can Do”
“This Life”
“Good Eye”
“Tomorrow Never Knows”
“Life Itself”
“Kingdom of Days”
“Surprise, Surprise”
“The Last Carnival”

Bonus tracks:
“The Wrestler”
“A Night With the Jersey Devil”


Published by Larry Fire

I write an eclectic pop culture blog called THE FIRE WIRE that features articles about books, comics, music, movies, television, gadgets, posters, toys & more!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: