My Morning Jacket Announce Live EP

The EP entitled ‘Celebración De La Ciudad Natal’ will be released on April 18 and will be available exclusively in independent retail stores.

It features seven tracks which were recorded at two Louisville shows the band played last year: an in-store performance at local record shop Ear-X-Tacy, and a performance at local landmark Waterfront Park.

The band say they are “excited to make this a special release that you can only get at your favorite local independent record store, as now more than ever we all need to take the time to celebrate what our favorite local record stores and businesses mean to us – the value of community/human-to-human, non-internet related physical and spiritual contact, and supporting the hardworking people in your community who strive everyday to keep it unique and keep it local.”

The tracklisting is:

‘Evil Urges’
‘Highly Suspicious’
‘Where To Begin’
‘Phone Went West’


Published by Larry Fire

I write an eclectic pop culture blog called THE FIRE WIRE that features articles about books, comics, music, movies, television, gadgets, posters, toys & more!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: