New George Harrison Collection To Be Released in June

On June 16th, a new collection of some of George Harrison’s most loved songs will be released. “Let It Roll: Songs by George Harrison” will include music from throughout the former Beatles’ solo career, including “Give Me Love (Give Me Peace On Earth)”, “My Sweet Lord”, “Isn’t It A Pity”, and “Got My Mind Set On You.”

In additionally Beatles’ tracks written by Harrison, recorded live at this 1971 Concert for Bangladesh, will also appear on the album. Those tracks include “Something”, “While My Guitar Gently Weeps”, and “Here Comes the Sun”.

The album’s complete tracklisting has not yet been announced in full.


Published by Larry Fire

I write an eclectic pop culture blog called THE FIRE WIRE that features articles about books, comics, music, movies, television, gadgets, posters, toys & more!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: