New Beck and M. Ward Songs Will Be On The New True Blood Soundtrack

Beck, M. Ward and Lucinda Williams with Elvis Costello all contribute brand new vampire jams to True Blood: Music From the HBO Original Series Volume II, due May 25th from Elektra.

The album also features jams from people like Bob Dylan, the 13th Floor Elevators, and Screamin’ Jay Hawkins.

The track list is as follows:

1. “Howlin’ For My Baby” – M. Ward

2. “Evil (Is Going On)” – Jace Everett & CC Adcock

3. “Bad Blood” – Beck

4. “How To Become Clairvoyant” – Robbie Robertson

5. “Shake And Fingerpop” – Jr. Walker and The All Stars

6. “Frenzy” – Screamin’ Jay Hawkins

7. “Kiss Like Your Kiss” – Lucinda Williams with Elvis Costello

8. “Gasoline And Matches” – Buddy & Julie Miller

9. “You Did (Bomp Shooby Dooby Bomp)” – Chuck Prophet

10. “You’re Gonna Miss Me” – The 13th Floor Elevators

11. “Fresh Blood” – Eels

12. “The Forgotten People (Bon Temps Remix)” – Thievery Corporation

13. “New World In My View” – King Britt & Sister Gertrude Morgan

14. “Beyond Here Lies Nothin’” – Bob Dylan

Published by Larry Fire

I write an eclectic pop culture blog called THE FIRE WIRE that features articles about books, comics, music, movies, television, gadgets, posters, toys & more!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: