Annie Lennox “A Christmas Cornucopia” Track Listing & Cover Art

Annie Lennox will release her brand new album, “A Christmas Cornucopia,” on November 22nd through Island Records UK and Decca Records in the US and the rest of the world.

The album features Ms. Lennox’s unique and personal interpretations of some of her favorite Christmas carols as well as a completely new, and wonderful, original composition entitled, “Universal Child.”

“I’m absolutely delighted to be working with Island Records on my upcoming recording,” stated Ms. Lennox. “This album is something I’ve wanted to do for many years. It’s a true labor of love, and I feel very fortunate to be in partnership with such a cutting edge team, especially when I’m at a stage in my creativity when I want to diversify, and pursue my passion in my own individual way. I’ve never been part of a “mold,” and Island are really supportive and appreciative of where I’m coming from. I want to make timeless music that people will love in many years to come…and I’d like to think that “A Christmas Cornucopia” is going to be of those recordings.”

Track Listing:

01) Angels from The Realms of Glory

02) God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen

03) See Amid The Winter’s Snow

04) Il Est Ne Le Divin Enfant

05) The First Noel

06) Lullay Lullay (Coventry Carol)

07) The Holly and The Ivy

08) In The Bleak Mid Winter

09) As Joseph Was a Walking

10)  Oh Little Town of Bethlehem

11)  Silent Night

12)  Universal Child

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: