Weezer’s Rarity Collection, Death to False Metal Due On November 2nd

Weezer released Hurley was last month, the Pinkerton reissue is due out November 2nd and their Memories Tour kicks off in late November. Now they’ve announced the release of a long-promised rarities collection, Death to False Metal: It’s due on November 2nd, the same day as the Pinkerton double-disc reissue.

The compilation will feature 10 tracks recorded between the early Nineties and now. Rivers Cuomo told NME that the tracks are “great songs, great recordings, but for some reason they didn’t make the final cut for a record.”

Death to False Metal Track Listing

1. “Turning Up the Radio”
2. “I Don’t Want Your Loving”
3. “Blowin’ My Stack”
4. “Losing My Mind”
5. “Everyone”
6. “I’m a Robot”
7. “Trampoline”
8. “Odd Couple”
9. “Autopilot”
10. “Un-Break My Heart”

Published by Larry Fire

I write an eclectic pop culture blog called THE FIRE WIRE that features articles about books, comics, music, movies, television, gadgets, posters, toys & more!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: