Billy Joel: Live at Shea Stadium Blu-ray Due On March 1

The final music performance at the legendary stadium is headed to Blu-ray this March. Sony Music is prepping ‘Billy Joel: Live at Shea Stadium‘ ($24.98) for a high-definition release on March 1.

The Last Play At Shea, staged on July 16 and July 18, 2008 before a combined 110,000 fans, comprised the final performances ever at the historic stadium. Live At Shea Stadium contains two and a half hours of hits and album favorites, featuring special guests Paul McCartney, Tony Bennett, Garth Brooks, John Mayer, John Mellencamp, Steven Tyler and Roger Daltrey.

Supplements will include three bonus performances with Steven Tyler (Walk This Way), Roger Daltrey (My Generation), and John Mellencamp (Pink Houses).

The track listing is as follows:

1. Prelude/Angry Young Man

2. My Life

3. Summer, Highland Falls

4. Everybody Loves You Now

5. Zanzibar

6. New York State Of Mind (with Tony Bennett)

7. Allentown

8. The Ballad Of Billy The Kid

9. She’s Always A Woman

10. Goodnight Saigon

11. Miami 2017 (Seen The Lights Go Out On Broadway)

12. Shameless (with Garth Brooks)

13. This Is The Time (with John Mayer)

14. Keeping The Faith

15. Captain Jack

16. Lullabye (Goodnight, My Angel)

17. The River Of Dreams/A Hard Day’s Night

18. We Didn’t Start The Fire

19. You May Be Right

20. Scenes From An Italian Restaurant

21. Only The Good Die Young

22. I Saw Her Standing There (with Paul McCartney)

23. Take Me Out To The Ballgame

24. Piano Man

25. Let It Be (with Paul McCartney)


Walk This Way (with Steven Tyler)

My Generation (with Roger Daltrey)

Pink Houses (with John Mellencamp)

A 2 CD/1 DVD package can also be pre-ordered HERE.

Published by Larry Fire

I write an eclectic pop culture blog called THE FIRE WIRE that features articles about books, comics, music, movies, television, gadgets, posters, toys & more!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: