Sting: 25 Years The Definitive Box Set Collection

Sting: 25 Years The Definitive Box Set Collection ($150) contains three CDs featuring 45 remastered tracks spanning Sting’s solo career plus a DVD containing previously unreleased live concert footage.

This consummate collection contains selections spanning his entire solo catalog, from his 1985 debut album, The Dream Of The Blue Turtles, to his latest release, Live in Berlin. Highlights include all of Sting’s top 40 hits as well as Grammy winners “Brand New Day,” “The Soul Cages,” “If I Ever Lose My Faith In You,” and “Whenever I Say Your Name” featuring Mary J. Blige. The box set also contains nine songs remixed by Robert Orton and Steve Fitzmaurice exclusively for this collection.

Rough, Raw & Unreleased: Live At Irving Plaza, the previously unreleased live concert DVD, features 10 tracks culled from newly unearthed raw performance footage filmed in New York City on the final night of Sting’s U.S. “Broken Music” tour in 2005.

The discs are housed in a beautiful, lavish hardcover book containing intimate and rare photos from world renowned photographers, complete lyrics, personal commentary and a newly written introduction by Sting.

Track Listing:

Disc One:

1. If You Love Somebody Set Them Free

2. Love Is The Seventh Wave

3. Consider Me Gone

4. Moon Over Bourbon Street

5. Fortress Around Your Heart

6. Bring On The Night (Live)

7. Driven To Tears (Live)

8. I Burn For You (Live)

9. Be Still My Beating Heart

10. They Dance Alone

11. Englishman In New York

12. Fragile

13. We’ll Be Together

14. Sister Moon

15. Secret Marriage

Disc Two:

1. All This Time

2. Mad About You

3. Why Should I Cry For You?

4. The Soul Cages

5. When The Angels Fall

6. If I Ever Lose My Faith In You

7. Fields Of Gold

8. Seven Days

9. It’s Probably Me

10. Shape Of My Heart

11. When We Dance

12. I Hung My Head

13. I Was Brought To My Senses

14. You Still Touch Me

15. I’m So Happy I Can’t Stop Crying

Disc Three:

1. A Thousand Years

2. Desert Rose

3. Ghost Story

4. Brand New Day

5. Send Your Love

6. Whenever I Say Your Name

7. Stolen Car (Take Me Dancing)

8. Soul Cake

9. The Hounds Of Winter

10. Next To You

11. We Work The Black Seam

12. The Pirate’s Bride

13. Never Coming Home

14. Russians (Live)

15. The End Of The Game (Live)

Disc Four: Rough, Raw & Unreleased: Live at Irving Plaza

1. Message In A Bottle

2. Demolition Man

3. Synchronicity II

4. Driven To Tears

5. Heavy Cloud, No Rain

6. A Day In The Life

7. Voices Inside My Head/When The World Is Running Down

8. Roxanne

9. Next To You

10. Lithium Sunset

The collection is now available in stores and online.

Published by Larry Fire

I write an eclectic pop culture blog called THE FIRE WIRE that features articles about books, comics, music, movies, television, gadgets, posters, toys & more!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: