Bob Seger Releasing Career-Spanning Two-CD Set, Ultimate Hits: Rock and Roll Never Forgets On November 21, 2011

On November 21, Capitol Records will release a 2 CD Bob Seger ‘best of’ package that will run the length of his full music career. The set will feature completely new remasters of each song, all from the original master tapes.  The album is called Ultimate Hits: Rock and Roll Never Forgets.

The 26-track CD will even contain Seger’s Holiday track, “Little Drummer Boy”, the mono version of “Ramblin’ Gamblin’ Man” and two of Bob Seger‘s current hits, “Downtown Train” and “Hey Hey Hey Hey (Going Back To Birmingham)”.  This collection will also be made available as a Digital Download.

The tracklisting is as follows:

Disc One:

1. Old Time Rock and Roll

2. Hollywood Nights

3. Night Moves

4. Mainstreet

5. Roll Me Away

6. Turn the Page

7. Her Strut

8. Still the Same

9. You’ll Accomp’ny Me

10. We’ve Got Tonight

11. Like a Rock

12. Fire Lake

13. Tryin’ to Live My Life Without You

Disc Two:

1. Rock and Roll Never Forgets

2. Against the Wind

3. Ramblin’ Gamblin’ Man

4. The Fire Down Below

5. Travelin’ Man (Live)

6. Beautiful Loser (Live)

7. Shakedown

8. Shame On the Moon

9. Katmandu

10. Little Drummer Boy

11. Wait For Me

12. Hey Hey Hey Hey (Going Back To Birmingham)

13. Downtown Train

Published by Larry Fire

I write an eclectic pop culture blog called THE FIRE WIRE that features articles about books, comics, music, movies, television, gadgets, posters, toys & more!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: