Van Halen Announce New Album Title & Tour Dates

After much anticipation, iconic rock band Van Halen announced that they will kick off a U.S. tour on Feb. 18 in Louisville, Kentucky. The band also revealed the title to their forthcoming album, the first to feature original frontman David Lee Roth since 1984: A Different Kind of Truth.

Tickets and V.I.P. packages for the 45-date Live Nation-promoted trek go on sale beginning Jan. 14.The album is due out on Feb. 7 and its first single, “Tattoo,” along with an accompanying video will debut on Tuesday, Jan, 10.

According to a press release being issued on Jan. 6, “fans can expect Van Halen to perform selections from A Different Kind of Truth alongside songs from their arsenal of epic hits that include:  ‘Eruption,’ ‘Running with the Devil,’ ‘Jamie’s Cryin’,’ ‘You Really Got Me,’ ‘Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love,’ ‘Everybody Wants Some,’ ‘Unchained,’ ‘And The Cradle Will Rock,’ ‘Beautiful Girls,’ ‘Mean Street,’ ‘Somebody Get Me a Doctor,’ ‘Jump,’ ‘Panama,’ ‘Hot For Teacher,’ ‘I’ll Wait,’ and more from their classic albums.”

See the full list of stops and on sale dates HERE.

Published by Larry Fire

I write an eclectic pop culture blog called THE FIRE WIRE that features articles about books, comics, music, movies, television, gadgets, posters, toys & more!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: