Legacy Recordings To Release The Essential James Taylor, 5 Decades of Music In A Definitive 2 Disc Collection On Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Legacy Recordings, the catalog division of Sony Music Entertainment, will release The Essential James Taylor, a 2-disc collection highlighting five decades of music, on Tuesday, October 29, 2013.

The Essential James Taylor is the first 2CD anthology of biggest hits and greatest songs from the quintessential singer-songwriter spanning the full course of the artist’s career. It is also the first James Taylor collection to provide equal focus on both his Warner Bros. and Columbia Records catalogs.

Track Listing:

Disc 1

1. Sweet Baby James
2 Fire and Rain
3. Long Ago and Far Away
4. You’ve Got A Friend
5. Don’t Let Me Be Lonely Tonight
6. Walking Man
7. How Sweet It Is
8. Mexico
9. Shower The People
10. Steamroller
11. Something in the Way She Moves
12. Carolina In My Mind
13. Handy Man
14. Your Smiling Face
15. Honey Don’t Leave LA

Disc 2

1. Millworker
2. Her Town Too
3. Everyday
4. Only One
5. Never Die Young
6. Copperline
7. The Water Is Wide
8. Country Road (Live)
9. Secret O’ Life (Live)
10. Little More Time With You
11. Another Day
12. Hard Times Come Again No More
13. Caroline I See You
14. My Traveling Star (Live)
15. You Can Close Your Eyes (Live)


Published by Larry Fire

I write an eclectic pop culture blog called THE FIRE WIRE that features articles about books, comics, music, movies, television, gadgets, posters, toys & more!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: