Vibrate: The Best of Rufus Wainwright To Be Released On March 4, 2014

On March 4, 2014, Universal Music will release Vibrate: The Best of Rufus Wainwright, an 18-track compilation that encompasses Rufus’ entire career, spanning his 1998 self-titled debut through last year’s Mark Ronson produced effort, Out of The Game.

In addition to Rufus’ much loved rendition of “Hallelujah” from the soundtrack to the animated smash Shrek, the collection also includes a brand new song, “Me & Liza”, co-written by Guy Chambers. Vibrate will also be available in a deluxe two-disc edition containing 16 additional rare and unreleased live and studio recordings. The second disc is highlighted by “Chic And Pointless” (another new song) and “WWIII”, which receives its first physical release here.

Standard Edition track list:

1. Going To A Town
2. Out of The Game
3. Me & Liza (New Song)
4. Hallelujah
5. Oh What A World
6. April Fools
7. Poses
8. Cigarettes and Chocolate Milk
9. Vibrate
10. The One You Love
11. I Don’t Know What It Is
12. The Art Teacher
13. Go or Go Ahead
14. Dinner at Eight
15. Foolish Love
16. Sometimes You Need
17. Grey Gardens
18. Tiergarten

Deluxe Edition Bonus Disc track list:

1. Bitter Tears
2. The Maker Makes
3. Across The Universe
4. La Complainte de la Butte
5. Chelsea Hotel No.2
6. Chic and Pointless (New Song)
7. WW111 (First CD Release)
8. Jericho (Live from the Artist’s Den)
9. Montauk (Live from the Artist’s Den)
10. If Love Were All (Live at Kenwood House 2010)
11. Do It Again (Live at Kenwood House 2010)
12. Zing! Went the Strings of My Heart (Live at Kenwood House 2010)
13. Memphis Skyline (Live at Kenwood House 2010)
14. Martha (Live at Kenwood House 2011)
15. One Man Guy (Live at KCRW 2001)
16. BBC Interview with Jo Whiley (Royal Opera House 2011)


Published by Larry Fire

I write an eclectic pop culture blog called THE FIRE WIRE that features articles about books, comics, music, movies, television, gadgets, posters, toys & more!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: