Eric Clapton Releases 3-Disc Best of Compilation, Forever Man


Legendary songwriter, vocalist, guitarist and 19-time Grammy Award-winner Eric Clapton released a brand-new ‘Best of’ compilation, entitled Forever Man.

Featuring 51 tracks over three CDs, Forever Man spans three decades of Clapton’s Reprise Records years and features classic studio tracks and a Blues-themed disc.

The collection traces much of Clapton’s career featuring the Grammy Award-winning tracks “Change The World”, “Tears In Heaven”, “Bad Love” and includes materials from Eric’s Grammy Award-winning albums From The Cradle and Unplugged. Guest performers include B.B. King and J.J. Cale.

The release of Forever Man coincides with an upcoming tour, which includes nine concert dates in celebration of his 70th birthday on March 30th. The shows will take place at New York City’s famed Madison Square Garden on May 1st and 2nd and at London’s Royal Albert Hall on May 14th, 15th, 17th, 18th, 20th, 21st, and 23rd. The shows will feature Clapton, accompanied by his band members Paul Carrack, Steve Gadd, Nathan East, Chris Stainton, Sharon White, and Michelle John, with opening support act Andy Fairweather Low and the Low Riders.

Forever Man is available in multiple configurations: a 3-CD, a 2-CD, a digital download, and a vinyl 2-LP set that will follow. The package also comes with liner notes written by noted rock journalist and author Malcolm Dome.

Track Listing:

CD1- Studio

1. Gotta Get Over
2. I’ve Got A Rock ‘N’ Roll Heart
3. Run Back To Your Side
4. Tears In Heaven
5. Call Me The Breeze
6. Forever Man
7. Believe In Life
8. Bad Love
9. My Father’s Eyes
10. Anyway The Wind Blows – with J.J. Cale
11. Travelin’ Alone
12. Change The World
13. Behind The Mask
14. It’s In The Way That You use It
15. Pretending
16. Riding With The King – with B.B. King
17. Circus
18. Revolution

CD2 – Live

1. Badge
2. Sunshine of Your Love
3. White Room
4. Wonderful Tonight
5. Worried Life Blues
6. Cocaine
7. Layla (Unplugged)
8. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down & Out (Unplugged)
9. Walkin’ Blues (Unplugged)
10. Them Changes – with Steve Winwood
11. Presence of The Lord – with Steve Winwood
12. Hoochie Coochie Man
13. Goin’ Down Slow
14. Over The Rainbow

CD3 – Blues

1. Before You Accuse Me
2. Last Fair Deal Gone Down
3. Hold On I’m Coming – with B.B. King
4. Terraplane Blues
5. It Hurts Me Too
6. Little Queen Of Spades
7. Third Degree
8. Motherless Child
9. Sportin’ Life Blues – with J.J. Cale
10. Ramblin’ On My Mind
11. Stop Breakin’ Down Blues
12. Everybody Oughta Make A Change
13. Sweet Home Chicago
14. If I Had Posession Over Judgement Day
15. Hard Times Blues
16. Got You On My mind
17. I’m Tore Down
18. Milkcow’s Calf Blues
19. Key To The Highway – with B.B. King

Published by Larry Fire

I write an eclectic pop culture blog called THE FIRE WIRE that features articles about books, comics, music, movies, television, gadgets, posters, toys & more!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: