Randy Newman Songbook Volume 3 Due on September 23, 2016


Nonesuch Records will release The Randy Newman Songbook, Vol. 3 on September 23, 2016 as a stand-alone CD and digital album. The album is the third in a series comprising solo recordings of songs from throughout Newman’s five-decade career. Previous volumes were released in 2003 and 2011. (A four-LP, vinyl-only limited-edition box set, The Randy Newman Songbook, containing all three volumes in a new, thematic sequencing, is being released simultaneously.) Mitchell Froom and Newman’s lifelong friend and colleague Lenny Waronker produced The Randy Newman Songbook, Vol. 3.

Track Listing

1. Short People
2. Mama Told Me Not To Come
3. Love Story
4. Burn On
5. You’ve Got A Friend In Me
6. Rollin’
7. Guilty
8. Simon Smith and the Amazing Dancing Bear
9. Davy The Fat Boy
10. Red Bandana
11. Old Man
12. Real Emotional Girl
13. I Love To See You Smile
14. I Love L.A.
15. Bad News From Home
16. I’ll Be Home

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: