Norah Jones Announces New Album, Day Breaks Due On October 7, 2016


Norah Jones has announced that her new album Day Breaks, the follow-up to 2012’s Little Broken Hearts, will arrive on October 7th. Jones also unveiled the new video for the album’s tender first single “Carry On,” featuring an elderly couple dancing in their kitchen while Jones serenades them from afar.

The 12-track LP features nine new songs alongside covers of tracks by Neil Young (“Don’t Be Denied”), Horace Silver and Duke Ellington (Jones previously covered Young at the annual Neil Fest all-star concert). Saxophone legend Wayne Shorter, organist Lonnie Smith and drummer Brian Blade also guest on the LP.

Whereas her previous albums were written with Jones on guitar, Day Breaks finds the singer-songwriter returning to the Grammy-winning roots of her smash Come Away With Me by composing the album’s nine original songs on the piano.

Day Breaks Tracklist

1. Burn
2. Tragedy
3. Flipside
4. It’s A Wonderful Time For Love
5. And Then There Was You
6. Don’t Be Denied
7. Day Breaks
8. Peace
9. Once I Had A Laugh
10. Sleeping Wild
11. Carry On
12. Fleurette Africaine (African Flower)


Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: