Prince 4Ever Compilation Due On November 22, 2016


Prince 4Ever will bring together 40 of Prince’s best-loved songs, including the hits “When Doves Cry,” “Let’s Go Crazy,” “Kiss,” “Little Red Corvette,” “Purple Rain,” “Raspberry Beret,” “Sign O’ The Times,” “Alphabet Street,” “Batdance,” “Cream,” and “The Most Beautiful Girl in the World.”

Prince 4Ever includes “Moonbeam Levels” — a previously unreleased song originally recorded in 1982 during the “1999” sessions and later considered for the never released “Rave Unto The Joy Fantastic” album.  Prince 4Ever will also arrive with a 12-page booklet of never-before-seen photos by photographer Herb Ritts.

The collection will be released on November 22, 2016.

Track Listing:

Disc: 1

1. 1999 (Edit)
2. Little Red Corvette
3. When Doves Cry
4. Let’s Go Crazy
5. Raspberry Beret
6. I Wanna Be Your Lover (Single Version)
7. Soft And Wet
8. Why You Wanna Treat Me So Bad?
9. Uptown (Single Version)
10. When You Were Mine
11. Head
12. Gotta Stop (Messin’ About)
13. Controversy (Single Version)
14. Let’s Work
15. Delirious (Edit)
16. I Would Die 4 U
17. Take Me With U
18. Paisley Park
19. Pop Life
20. Purple Rain

Disc: 2

1. Kiss
2. Sign ‘O’ The Times (Single Version)
3. Alphabet St.
4. Batdance
5. Thieves in the Temple
6. Cream
7. Mountains
8. Girls & Boys
9. If I Was Your Girlfriend
10. U Got The Look
11. I Could Never Take the Place of Your Man
12. Glam Slam
13. Moonbeam Levels
14. Diamonds And Pearls (Edit)
15. Gett Off
16. Sexy M.F.
17. My Name Is Prince (Single Version)
18. 7 (Album Edit)
19. Peach
20. Nothing Compares 2 U

Published by Larry Fire

I write an eclectic pop culture blog called THE FIRE WIRE that features articles about books, comics, music, movies, television, gadgets, posters, toys & more!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: