Jonathan Coulton To Release New Album, Solid State On April 28, 2017


Jonathan Coulton will release a new album, Solid State on April 28, 2017.

You can pre-order now at The first single is called “All This Time” and is available right now on Spotify, and as a download in iTunes.

Solid State is a concept album about the internet, trolls, artificial intelligence, and how love and empathy will save humanity. There is also a companion graphic novel (136 pages, hardcover) written by Matt Fraction and drawn by Albert Monteys.


You can also pre-order the digital album wherever fine digital music is sold and/or pre-ordered, including iTunes, Amazon, GooglePlay, etc.

To promote the record, Coulton will be on tour, opening for Aimee Mann, April 20 – May 13 in various cities across the country.

Track Listing:

1. Wake Up
2. All This Time
3. Solid State
4. Brave
5. Square Things
6. Pictures of Cats
7. Ordinary Man
8. Robots.Txt
9. Don’t Feed the Trolls
10. Your Tattoo
11. Ball and Chain
12. Sunshine
13. Solid State (Reprise)
14. Pulled Down the Stars
15. All to Myself, Pt. 1
16. All to Myself, Pt. 2
17. There You Are

Listen to the first track, All This Time:

Published by Larry Fire

I write an eclectic pop culture blog called THE FIRE WIRE that features articles about books, comics, music, movies, television, gadgets, posters, toys & more!

Leave a Reply