Mark Knopfler Returns With New Solo LP Down The Road Wherever

Down The Road Wherever, Mark Knopfler’s ninth solo studio album will be released on November 16, 2018. The album was created at Knopfler’s own West London recording studio, British Grove Studios. The legendary artist has worked with long-time producer collaborator Guy Fletcher on the follow-up to his 2015 album Tracker. 

The album stays true to the folk and roots-inflected ambience of his solo material, but introduces new elements of jazz, funk and even a hint of the rockier leanings of earlier days. The record features contributions from Richard Bennett, Robbie Macintosh, Trevor Mires, Imelda May, Kris Drever, Lance Ellington, Beverley Skeete, and Katie Kissoon.

Knopfler has shared lead single “Good On You Son.”

Track List:

1. Trapper Man
2. Back On The Dance Floor
3. Nobody’s Child
4. Just A Boy Away From Home
5. When You Leave
6. Good On You Son
7. My Bacon Roll
8. Nobody Does That
9. One Song At A Time
10. Floating Away
11. Slow Learner
12. Heavy Up
13. Matchstick Man

Pre-order the album HERE.

Published by Larry Fire

I write an eclectic pop culture blog called THE FIRE WIRE that features articles about books, comics, music, movies, television, gadgets, posters, toys & more!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: