Weezer Surprises Fans With Covers LP, The Teal Album

Eight months after scoring a hit with their fan-demanded rendition of Toto’s “Africa,” Weezer has surprised fans with a full covers LP, The Teal Album. The album which arrives weeks before Weezer (The Black Album), the alt-rock band’s 13th set of original material – features songs they performed on their summer 2018 tour.

Track Listing:

1. “Africa” (Toto)
2. “Everybody Wants to Rule the World” (Tears for Fears)
3. “Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)” (The Eurythmics)
4. “Take On Me” (a-ha)
5. “Happy Together” (The Turtles)
6. “Paranoid” (Black Sabbath)
7. “Mr. Blue Sky” (Electric Light Orchestra)
8. “No Scrubs” (TLC)
9. “Billie Jean” (Michael Jackson)
10. “Stand By Me” (Ben E. King)

The record is out now via Crush Music/Atlantic Records and is available via iTunes, Spotify and other digital retailers.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: