AC/DC Reunite And Announce New Album PWR UP


The heavy metal band AC/DC is back.

The group announced it has reunited with its original members, Brian Johnson on lead vocals, guitarists Angus and Stevie Young, bassist Cliff Williams and drummer Phil Rudd.

AC/DC is also releasing a new album called “PWR UP.”

The band released its previous album, “Rock or Bust” in 2014. Johnson left the band during the album’s tour due to hearing issues and was replaced by Axl Rose. Williams left in 2016, and founding member Malcolm Young died in 2017 after being diagnosed with dementia.

In advance of the “PWR UP” release, the band also released a snippet of the single “Shot in the Dark”.

This year, the group observed the 40 th anniversary of its biggest album, 1980’s “Back in Black.” Driven by the singles “You Shook Me All Night Long” and the title track, the album has sold more than 50 million copies worldwide.

Published by Larry Fire

I write an eclectic pop culture blog called THE FIRE WIRE that features articles about books, comics, music, movies, television, gadgets, posters, toys & more!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: