John Mayer To Release Sob Rock Album On July 16

John Mayer is set to release his new album, Sob Rock on July 16.

The 43-year-old singer will release his first album in four years next month, as he confirmed Sob Rock is set to hit shelves and streaming services mid July.

The record is his first since 2017’s ‘The Search For Everything’, and comes after the release of three singles in the years that followed – ‘New Light’ in 2018, and the 2019 tracks ‘I Guess I Just Feel Like’ and ‘Carry Me Away’.

John made the announcement on Twitter when he posted the artwork for his upcoming record alongside a caption that read: “Sob Rock. July 16.”

You can listen to the new single, Last Train Home below.

Pre-orrder the albume HERE.

Track Listing:

1. Last Train Home (Featuring Maren Morris)
2. Shouldn’t Matter But It Does
3. New Light
4. Why You No Love Me
5. Wild Blue
6. Shot In The Dark
7. I Guess I Just Feel Like
8. Til The Right One Comes
9. Carry Me Away
10. All I Want Is To Be With You

Published by Larry Fire

I write an eclectic pop culture blog called THE FIRE WIRE that features articles about books, comics, music, movies, television, gadgets, posters, toys & more!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: