Love For Sale, Tony Bennett And Lady Gaga’s Cole Porter Tribute Album To Be Released On October 1st

Love For Sale, the new collaborative album from Tony Bennett and Lady Gaga, will be released on October 1st. This historic album will be Tony’s last studio recording, showcasing the Cole Porter songbook of classic popular music with both duet and solo selections from both artists. Their duet, “I Get A Kick Out Of You,” will be the first single and will be released globally today.

Love For Sale featuring Cole Porter’s songbook was an idea the two performers discussed shortly after their first album, Cheek To Cheek, debuted at #1 on the Billboard album charts upon its release in 2015. Recorded at Electric Lady Studios in New York City, the album features a mix of jazz ensemble, big band and orchestral arrangements. At the time of the sessions, Bennett had already been diagnosed with Alzheimer’s, a condition the family made public in a disclosure earlier this year. 

Love For Sale will be available in both a standard, deluxe and vinyl configurations as well as a highly collectible box set edition.

Love For Sale Track Listing:

1 – It’s De-Lovely
2 – Night and Day
3 – Love For Sale
4 – Do I Love You
5 – I Concentrate On You
6 – I Get a Kick Out of You
7 – So In Love
8 – Let’s Do It
9 – Just One of Those Things
10 – Dream Dancing
11 – I’ve Got You Under My Skin (Deluxe Version)
12 – You’re The Top (Deluxe Version)

Pre-order the album HERE.

Published by Larry Fire

I write an eclectic pop culture blog called THE FIRE WIRE that features articles about books, comics, music, movies, television, gadgets, posters, toys & more!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: