Netflix Unveils Schedule & Highlights For This Saturday’s “TUDUM: A Netflix Global Fan Event”

Today, Netflix revealed the full schedule for the inaugural “TUDUM: A Netflix Global Fan Event,” taking place September 25. 

Comedian Lilly Singh will host the first hour, which includes an exclusive clip from the new heist film Red Notice, first looks at the latest seasons of Bridgerton and Ozark, and a special Stranger Things surprise.

Speaking of the Upside Down, Stranger Things stars Finn Wolfhard and Caleb McLaughlin will emcee the second hour, giving fans first looks at The Sandman, Vikings: Valhalla, and Cobra Kai Season 4, as well as a tease for the new Extraction film, an exclusive look at Cowboy Bebop’s opening title sequence, and a panel with Netflix action stars Charlize Theron, Regina King, Zazie Beetz, Noomi Rapace and more moderated by Netflix CMO Bozoma Saint John. 

Bridgerton’s Nicola Coughlan will serve as master of ceremonies for the third and final hour, with highlights like the first teaser and premiere date reveal for Emily in Paris Season 2, a special greeting from The Crown’s new Queen, an exclusive clip from the new film Don’t Look Up, behind the scenes video with the cast of Umbrella Academy, the trailer debut of Army of the Dead prequel Army of Thieves, and first looks and breaking news from The Witcher.

More than 145 of the biggest stars and creators from around the world — representing over 100 series, films and specials — will join the virtual stage for this exciting day full of exclusives and first looks.

Inspired by the first beat you hear when you watch a show or movie on Netflix, TUDUM is the first-ever global fan event.

The virtual livestream event begins at 9am PST / 12pm EST / 4pm GMT / 1am JST and KST. The event will be broadcast across Netflix’s YouTube channels worldwide, in addition to Twitter, Twitch and Facebook.

Published by Larry Fire

I write an eclectic pop culture blog called THE FIRE WIRE that features articles about books, comics, music, movies, television, gadgets, posters, toys & more!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: