Saturday Night Live Returns For Season 47 On October 2

Saturday Night Live will return for its 47th year with all but one of its incumbent cast members on board. Only Beck Bennett, known for impersonations of former Vice President Mike Pence and a buff Russian leader Vladimir Putin, is exiting.

Aidy Bryant, Kate McKinnon, Cecily Strong, Kenan Thompson and Pete Davidson, all busy cast members whose returns were considered questionable, will be coming back.

The crowded “SNL” stage will begin its season with 16 cast members and five featured performers. One featured performer from last year, Lauren Holt, is leaving.

Three new ones will be added: Aristotle Athari, James Austin Johnson and Sarah Sherman.

Owen Wilson will kick off the 47th season of “Saturday Night Live” when he serves as host for the first time on October 2. Kacey Musgraves will make her second appearance as musical guest.

Kim Kardashian West will host “SNL” for the first time on October 9. Halsey will appear for the fourth time as “SNL” musical guest.

Rami Malek will make his “SNL” hosting debut on October 16. Young Thug will perform as musical guest for the first time.

Jason Sudeikis will return to Studio 8H for his first appearance as “SNL” host on October 23. Brandi Carlile will make her musical guest debut.

Published by Larry Fire

I write an eclectic pop culture blog called THE FIRE WIRE that features articles about books, comics, music, movies, television, gadgets, posters, toys & more!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: