Introducing The 2022 Class of Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Inductees

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation announced today its 2022 Inductees in the following categories:

Performer Category

– Pat Benatar & Neil Giraldo
– Duran Duran
– Eminem
– Eurythmics
– Dolly Parton
– Lionel Richie
– Carly Simon

Musical Excellence Award

– Judas Priest
– Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis

Early Influence Award

– Harry Belafonte
– Elizabeth Cotten

Ahmet Ertegun Award

– Allen Grubman
– Jimmy Iovine
– Sylvia Robinson

To be eligible, artists are required to have released their first record 25 years prior to Induction. Eminem, Duran Duran, Dolly Parton, Lionel Richie, and Carly Simon were on the ballot for the first time. This is Eminem’s first year of eligibility. This is the first year in the Hall’s 37-year history that six female acts will be inducted in one class.

The 37th Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place on Saturday, November 5, 2022 at Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, California. The Induction Ceremony will air at a later date on HBO and stream on HBO Max, along with a radio simulcast on SiriusXM’s Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Radio channel 310 and SiriusXM’s Volume channel 106.

Ticket on sale information will be announced later. 

Published by Larry Fire

I write an eclectic pop culture blog called THE FIRE WIRE that features articles about books, comics, music, movies, television, gadgets, posters, toys & more!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: