Saturday Night Live Adds Four New Featured Players For Season 48

“Saturday Night Live” has enlisted four new featured players for its 48th season. The players include: Marcello Hernandez, Molly Kearney, Michael Longfellow and Devon Walker. 

Marcello Hernandez bills himself as a writer, comedian and producer, and is a Cuban-Dominican stand-up who has opened for Tim Dillon, Jim Breuer, Mark Viera, Gilbert Gottfried and others. 

Molly Kearney is a Chicago-based comic that has appeared on Amazon’s A League Of Their Own.

Michael Longfellow hails from Arizona and has done stand up in Los Angeles. 

Devon Walker has made a few lists of up-and-coming comedians recently and hails from New York City.

“Saturday Night Live” is navigating its way through a seismic shift in cast. Alex Moffat, Melissa Villaseñor and Aristotle Athari are not expected to return to the show, nor are McKinnon, Bryant, Kyle Mooney and Pete Davidson. What’s more, senior producer Lindsay Shookus, is parting ways with the program after years of managing talent relations.

The 48th season of “Saturday Night Live” airs Oct. 1 on NBC and will also stream live on Peacock. NBC also plans to broadcast live episodes of the show on Oct. 8 and Oct. 15.

The guests are as follows:

Source material from Variety: LINK

Published by Larry Fire

I write an eclectic pop culture blog called THE FIRE WIRE that features articles about books, comics, music, movies, television, gadgets, posters, toys & more!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: