The Rolling Stones To Release Definitive Live Collection, ‘GRRR Live!’

The Rolling Stones announced a new definitive live album on Wednesday (November 30), the 24-track GRRR Live! 

The collection due out on February 10 via Mercury Studios features the biggest hits from the legendary band’s 60-year career, including “Honky Tonk Women,” “Start Me Up,” “Get Off of My Cloud,,” “Paint it Black” and “Miss You.”

The album, which will be available in a variety of formats — 3LP black, 3LP colored white, 3LP red, 2CD, DVD + 2CD, BluRay + 2CD — with the BluRay and digital versions including Dolby Atmos. The Rock and Roll Hall of Famers celebrated their 50th anniversary in 2012 and 2013 on the 30-show 50 & Counting Tour, which included a December 15, 2012 show at Newark, New Jersey’s Prudential Center that featured a number of special guests.

The Black Keys, Gary Clark Jr, Lady Gaga, John Mayer, Bruce Springsteen, and Mick Taylor are featured on the album.

Track Listing:


1. “Get Off Of My Cloud”
2. “The Last Time”
3. “It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll (But I Like It)”
4. “Paint It Black”
5. “Gimme Shelter” (with Lady Gaga)
6. “Wild Horses”
7. “Going Down” (with John Mayer and Gary Clark Jr)
8. “Dead Flowers”
9. “Who Do You Love?” (with The Black Keys)
10. “Doom And Gloom”
11. “One More Shot”
12. “Miss You”
13. “Honky Tonk Women”
14. Band Introductions


1. “Before They Make Me Run”
2. “Happy”
3. “Midnight Rambler” (with Mick Taylor)
4. “Start Me Up”
5. “Tumbling Dice” (with Bruce Springsteen)
6. “Brown Sugar”
7. “Sympathy For the Devil”
8 “You Can’t Always Get What You Want”
9. “Jumpin’ Jack Flash”
10. “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction”

You can pre-order GRRR Live! HERE.

Published by Larry Fire

I write an eclectic pop culture blog called THE FIRE WIRE that features articles about books, comics, music, movies, television, gadgets, posters, toys & more!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: