I Am Mister Rogers (Ordinary People Change The World) Hardcover By Brad Meltzer & Christopher Eliopoulos

Beloved children’s television host Fred Rogers is the 31st hero in the New York Times bestselling picture book biography series written by Brad Meltzer and illustrated by Christopher Eliopoulos.

As a shy, young boy, Fred Rogers found comfort in telling stories through puppets. When television grew in popularity, he knew he wanted to create a show that encouraged kindness and goodness. His show Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood shaped modern television and cemented his legacy.

Included in each book are:  

– A timeline of key events in the hero’s history
– Photos that bring the story more fully to life
– Comic-book-style illustrations that are irresistibly adorable
– Childhood moments that influenced the hero
– Facts that make great conversation-starters
– A virtue this person embodies: Fred Rogers’ success through kindness is highlighted.

The book will be released on October 31, 2023 and can be pre-ordered HERE.

Published by Larry Fire

I write an eclectic pop culture blog called THE FIRE WIRE that features articles about books, comics, music, movies, television, gadgets, posters, toys & more!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: