Wolfgang Van Halen Announces New Mammoth WVH Album, Mammoth II

Wolfgang Van Halen has announced his second Mammoth WVH album, Mammoth II, arriving August 4th. The video for lead single “Another Celebration at the End of the World” is now streaming ahead of the LP’s summer release date.

Wolfgang, the son of the late Eddie Van Halen, inked a record deal with BMG earlier in the week. As was the case with Mammoth WVH’s debut album, Wolfgang handled the entirety of the instrumentation and vocals on Mammoth II, recording at 5150 Studios with producer Michael “Elvis” Baskette.

The upbeat pop-rocker “Another Celebration at the End of the World” sees Wolfgang in full-on frontman mode, delivering a commanding vocal performance while unleashing guitar theatrics worthy of the name “Van Halen.”

Mammoth II Tracklist:

1. Right?
2. Like A Pastime
3. Another Celebration at the End of the World
4. Miles Above Me
5. Take a Bow
6. Optimist
7. I’m Alright
8. Erase Me
9. Waiting
10. Better Than You

Mammoth WVH are currently on the road supporting Alter Bridge and will then join Metallica for select dates on the latter’s “M72” world tour throughout 2023 and 2024. Get tickets to Mammoth WVH’s upcoming shows HERE.

Pre-order Mammoth II HERE.

Published by Larry Fire

I write an eclectic pop culture blog called THE FIRE WIRE that features articles about books, comics, music, movies, television, gadgets, posters, toys & more!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: