The Rolling Stones’ New Album Hackney Diamonds To Be Released On October 20

The Rolling Stones announced their new album, Hackney Diamonds, and premiered the video for its first single, the hard-rocking “Angry,” at a press conference Wednesday in East London. Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, and Ronnie Wood sat down with Jimmy Fallon to talk about the making of their upcoming LP, their 24th, which is due October 20.

It’s the band’s first full album of original music since 2005’s A Bigger Bang, and their first since the death of drummer Charlie Watts. Jagger explained that the title, Hackney Diamonds, is slang for what happens to windshields when someone gets rowdy on a night out.

The band also unveiled the track list for the album, which contains 12 tracks.

1. “Angry”
2. “Get Close”
3. “Depending on You”
4. “Bite My Head Off”
5. “Whole Wide World”
6. “Dreamy Skies”
7. “Mess It Up”
8. “Live by the Sword”
9. “Driving Me Too Hard”
10. “Tell Me Straight”
11. “Sweet Sounds of Heaven”
12. “Rolling Stone Blues”

They also premiered the video for “Angry,” which stars White Lotus and Euphoria star Sydney Sweeney. Francois Rousselet helmed the clip.

Pre-order the album HERE.

Published by Larry Fire

I write an eclectic pop culture blog called THE FIRE WIRE that features articles about books, comics, music, movies, television, gadgets, posters, toys & more!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: