Sheryl Crow Announces 11th Studio Album, Evolution

Nine-time Grammy Award winner and 2023 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Inductee Sheryl Crow has announced that she will release her 11th full-length studio album, Evolution, on March 29, 2024. Featuring nine new songs, the album is produced by Mike Elizondo (Dr. Dre, Maroon 5, Keith Urban, Gary Clark Jr) and will be released via The Valory Music Group.

The album’s lead single “Alarm Clock” is out now and is co-written by Crow with Elizondo and Emily Weisband.

Last night (Thurs, Nov 2nd) Crow stopped by The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon to chat about the project and her impending induction into The Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame tonight (Fri, Nov 3rd) and debuted “Alarm Clock”.

Crow publicly stated that she would not release another full-length album after 2018’s Threads, so Evolution comes as a welcome surprise. “Everything is more song-oriented now with streaming, and making an album is a huge endeavor,” says Crow. “I started sending just a couple of demos to Mike, but the songs just kept flowing out of me and it was pretty obvious this was going to be an album.”

Evolution is Sheryl Crow at her most authentically human self. “This music and these lyrics came from sitting in the quiet and writing from a deep soul place. I said I’d never make another record, though there was no point to it. But this music comes from my soul. And I hope whoever hears this record can feel that.”

Track Listing:

1. Alarm Clock
2. Do It Again
3. Love Life
4. You Can’t Change The Weather
5. Evolution
6. Where?
7. Don’t Walk Away
8. Broken Record
9. Waiting in the Wings

Pre-order the album HERE.

Published by Larry Fire

I write an eclectic pop culture blog called THE FIRE WIRE that features articles about books, comics, music, movies, television, gadgets, posters, toys & more!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: